Kshipra Teerth Parikrama an incredible campaign

04 Jun 2017
Kshipra Teerth Parikrama an incredible campaign

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that the incredible campaign of Kshipra conservation was launched during Kshipra Teerth Parikrama. This campaign will be continued to save Kshipra river. We all should make combined efforts. Large scale tree plantation should be undertaken on the banks of Kshipra. Chief Minister Chouhan said this at a ceremony organized at Ramghat on the occasion of the conclusion of the Kshipra Teerth Parikrama and Kshipra Seva Yatra in Ujjain.

Chief Minister Chouhan said that the temperature of Earth is constantly on a rise after the industrial revolution. Malwa was once known as an area of ‘dag dag roti, pag-pag neer’ but with the groundwater receding, Malwa is fast turning into a desert. The government first took the work of Narmada-Kshipra Milan and completed this work in record time. The Chief Minister said that several works of permanent nature have been undertaken on the banks of Kshipra and in Ujjain city during Simhastha. If a need arises, new works will be taken up, which will include Ghat construction.

Benefit of Rs 775 crore to farmers of Ujjain district

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said that his government was pro-farmers. The biggest example of this is that farmers did not get anything on soyabean crop loss earlier, but last year the state government approved total Rs 775 crore under Prime Minister Crop Insurance.

Kshipra Teerth Yatra coordinator and MLA, Dr Mophan Yadav said that Ujjain is known after Kshipra river. Energy Minister Shri Paras Jain, MP Professor Chintamani Malviya, MLA Shri Dilip Singh Shekhawat, Shri Anil Firozia, Shri Bahadur

Singh Chouhan, Shri Satish Malviya, Shri Mukesh Pandya, Jan Abhiyan Parishad Vice Chairman Shri Pradeep Pandey, Mayor Smt. Meena Jonwal, UDA Chairman Shri Jagdish Agrawal, Pandit Rameshwardas of Kshipra Seva Yatra, Sarvashri Iqbal Singh Gandhi, Shyam Bansal, Anil Jain Kaluheda, Divisional Commissioner Shri M.B. Ojha, IG Shri Rakesh Gupta, Collector Shri Sanket Bhondwe were present.