All Loktantra Sainani will be given Tamrapatra

28 Jun 2017
All Loktantra Sainani will be given Tamrapatra

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that all Loktantra Senanis will be given a letter on copper plate as part of honour. Samman Nidhi will be given to those who stayed in jail for less than one month also. Chief Minister Chouhan was addressing Loktantra Senani Sammelan at his residence today.

Chief Minister Chouhan said that medical facility will be given to Loktantra Senani in the district. Reservation will be provided in allotment of houses constructed by Housing Board and Development Authorities to Loktantra Senani at par with freedom fighters. Wife or husband will be eligible for pension after death of Loktantra Senani. They will be accorded honour in government offices and programmes of national importance in the manner as being given to freedom fighters. For execution of the announcements related with Loktantra Senanis, law will be passed in the legislative assembly.

 Chief Minister Chouhan said that Loktantra Senanis restored the democracy by their hard struggle. After the independence, emergency was the biggest unfortunate incident. State government has human sensibility and working for public welfare. Our government has concerns for poor.

 National President of Loktantra Senani Sangh Shri Kailash Soni said that Loktantra Senanis fought the second war for independence. Loktantra Senani Sangh national general secretary Shri Rajendra Gehlot also addressed the function.

 Chief Minister Chouhan gave away prizes to winners of essay contest on emergency. Ku Mamta Jain, Ku Rajni Sharma and Ku Purnima Tiwari bagged the first, second and third prizes respectively.

Chief Minister Chouhan felicitated Loktantra Senanis Sarvashri Shankarlal Tiwari, Suryakant Mishra, Kamtaprasad Gautam, Ashok Shrivastava, Rajendra Tamrakar and Yashpal Singh Sisodiya.

Chairman of State Tourism Development Corporation Shri Tapan Bhaumik delivered welcome speech. Former Chief Minister Shri Kailash Joshi, Minister of State for General Administration department Shri Lal Singh Arya, Shri Meghraj Jain, Shri Kailash Sarang, Shri Sartaj Singh, Shri Vibhishan Singh, Shri Giriraj Singh, wife of the Chief Minister Smt. Sadhna Singh, Shri Ajay Vishnoi and Loktantra Senanis were present in the programme with their family members. Shri Surendra Dwivedi proposed the vote of thanks.