Shravanbelgola Jain Teerth to be included in Mukhya Mantri Teerth –Darshan Yojana

12 Sep 2017
Shravanbelgola Jain Teerth to be included in Mukhya Mantri Teerth –Darshan Yojana

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said that Shravanbelgola, the famous Jain Teerth of Karnataka would be included in the Mukhya Mantri Teerth-Darshan Yojana. He said that a special train will pass through various districts of the state to participate in the Mahamastabhishek of Bhagwan Bahubali next year. CM Chouhan said that Jeev Daya Samman would be given to Jain Acharya Shri Vidyasagar Maharaj on the completion of 50 years of his Deeksha in October on his birthdayThis Samman will be given to an individual or institute for working in Jeev Daya sector. CM Chouhan was addressing Kshamavani programme at CM House today. It may be noted that the Kshamavani programme was organized taking the tradition of Sarvadharma Sambhav in the state. The Chief Minister organizes festivals of all religions at the CM House.

CM Chouhan asked for forgiveness from all during the programme. He said that whosoever forgives is courageous. He said that for protection of cow progeny, a gaushala will be opened in every district. Participation of the society in this is a must. He told that the Gau-abhyaranya in Susner, Aagar will be inaugurated this month.

Terming daughters as forms of Devi, CM Chouhan said that those who keep an evil eye on girls should be hanged to death. He said that discussion on forming a law in this connection will be held with the centre. CM Chouhan said that all liquor shops along the banks of Narmada have been shut down. Now no new liquor distillery and shop will be opened in the state. Next year the remaining liquor shops will also be closed down. CM Chouhan said that drug de-addiction campaign can be successful only with the support of the society.

All religious leaders, former Chief Minister Shri Kailash Joshi, Finance Minister Shri Jayant Malaiya, Public Works Minister Shri Rampal Singh, Minister of State for Culture Shri Surendra Patwa, Minister of State for Public Health Shri Sharad Jain, MLA Shri Shailendra Jain, MP Shri Alok Sanjar, BJP Vice-President Shri Vijesh Lunawat, State Planning Commission Vice-Chairman Shri Chetan Kashyap and members of Jain community in a large number were present on the occasion.