After 24 districts, 24X7 power supply in Neemuch from May 25 (Atal Jyoti Abhiyan)

24 May 2013

Shri Chouhan to launch

Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan will launch 24X7 power supply under Atal Jyoti Abhiyan in 25th district Neemuch at Dussehra Maidan at 3 pm. So far, 24-hour power supply has been provided in Jabalpur, Mandla, Shahdol, Anuppur, Umaria, Burhanpur, Bhopal, Balaghat, Ratlam, Dhar, Alirajpur, Sheopur, Panna, Mandsaur, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Rajgarh, Ujjain, Shivpuri, Khandwa, Harda Betul, Khargone and Singrauli districts.

Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Minister and in-charge of district Shri Paras Chandra Jain, Energy Development Minister Shri Rajendra Shukla, Transport Minister Shri Jagdish Deora, Rajya Sabha member Shri Raghunandan Sharma, MP Sushri Minakshi Natrajan and Zila Panchayat Chairman Shri Ishwar Singh Chauhan will be special guests on the occasion. MLAs Shri Omprakash Saklecha, Shri Vijendra Singh Malheda, State Planning Commission member Shri Sudhir Gupta and Nagar Palika Chairperson Smt. Neeta Dua will also be present.

Schemes’ implementation under Atal Jyoti Abhiyan

Rs. 66.51 crore has been spent in Neemuch district on implementation of schemes under Atal Jyoti Abhiyan. Under the Abhiyan, 158 feeders are being separated benefiting 674 villages. Under the Abhiyan, 11 KV lines in 1178 kilometers and aerial bunch L.T cable lines have been laid in 887 kilometers. In all, 934 distribution transformers of 35 KVA capacity have been installed. This has led to increase in number of domestic consumers by 29 thousand 677. Besides, 37 thousand 86 other domestic connections have also been meterised.

Other information of district

Neemuch district’s population is 8 lakh 25 thousand 958 and total number of villages 674. Number of power consumers is one lakh 65 thousand 565 including 39 thousand 956 permanent agriculture pumps consumers. In the district, average power load is 70-75 MW, 53 feeders of 33/11 KV and 196 of 11 KV. There are 176 rural and 20 urban feeders. Besides, length of 33 KV lines is 644 kilometers, 11 KV lines 3,306 kilometers, low-tension lines (aerial bunch cable) 2553 kilometers and low-tension lines 8285 kilometers.