Skill Development Center and Krishi Upaj Mandi to be Started at Naigarhi: CM

27 Dec 2017
Skill Development Center and Krishi Upaj Mandi to be Started at Naigarhi: CM

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan in a district level Antodaya Mela at Naigarhi of Rewa District held during the Vikas Yatra said that a Micro Irrigation Project has been prepared to provide irrigation facility to 236 villages of Naigarhi area, the work related to the project will be started shortly. Efforts will be made to provide irrigation water in areas which remain deprived of irrigation facility after the survey. He made announcement for opening krishi upaj mandi and skill development center in Naigarhi. CM Chouhan dedicated and laid foundation of various development works costing Rs. 187.14 crore on the occasion.

Moreover, CM Chouhan announced to name Government Higher Secondary School -Naigarhi and Dhera Higher Secondary School after Thakur Gopal Sharan Singh and Shaheed Ram Sajivan Jaiswal respectively. He said that construction of Mini Stadium at Naigarhi and Dharmashala in the campus of Ashtbhuji Mata Mandir at Devtalab will be carried out. CM Chouhan mentioned that dream of every child for education will be realized. Benefit of Muhkya Mantri Medhavi Vidhyarthi Yojana will be provided to the students, scoring 70 percent and above marks in 12th class. He informed that houses have been sanctioned to 25 thousand poor under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. Out of these, the construction of over 11 thousand houses has been completed.

Furthermore, CM Chouhan stated that a law is being enacted to give death penalty to the culprits committing heinous crimes against the girls. Additional required amount will be made available for Gou-Abhyaran in Basawan Mama area. CM Chouhan further said that a scheme for electricity bill of Rs. 200 per month for poor will be implemented soon. This will help eradicating over and under billing.

Minister for Industry Shri Rajendra Shukla and MLA Shri Girish Gautam distributed benefits of Rs. One crore 49 lakh under various schemes to 52 beneficiaries during the programme. Member of Parliament Shri Janardan Mishra, MLA Shri Divyaraj Singh and other Public Representatives were present on the occasion.